New Year's Honours list

Congratulations to all those named in the New Year's Honours list, including alumnae:

Dame Cheryl Gillan DBE (1969, St Austin's), MP & former Secretary of State for Wales

Dame Kathrin Thomas DCVO (nee Dillwyn-Evans, 1961, Glenlee), Lord-Lieutenant of Mid-Glamorgan

and Dame Clare Marx DBE (1972, Roderic), first female President of The Royal College of Surgeons, who visited College last year to lead a workshop for our aspiring medics.